LIFESTYLE……..

Lifestyle………

A new post in response to today’s one-word prompt. 05/05/2017

Today the topic for the one word prompt is Lifestyle. I don’t usually chime in on these by writing but today I felt that the stars lined up just right and I had an inspiration.

Today marks the 4th week of my full-time Thrive Journey. For those of you who are not aware of what Thrive or Le-Vel is, let me just say this. It is an “all Natural, Plant Based Pure Clean Energy supplement” and whole nutrition that your body desperately needs! Plain and simple.

No this is not a plug for Le-Vel or Thrive but these products along with my decision to slightly modify my eating habits and carb intake has resulted in a marked weight reduction by 30 pounds in 6 weeks. So to say the least – this is my official notice to myself of my Lifestyle change.

All my life I have struggled with my weight. (One of the many traits inherited from my Mothers’ side of the family), I have always joked that “I came into this world Fat, Dumb and Happy and that’s the way I’m going out” but I am starting to have second thoughts on that. Not saying that I don’t carry my weight well but I am not sloppy looking either. Looking back at my life as a whole, there has always been so much that I have missed out on because I had always been very self-conscious about my weight and never wanted to put myself out there in such a position where it would be noticed more than what it already was. Only fluffy heavier people know what I am talking about – lol The Struggle is real!!!

So over the past few weeks, I have noticed my energy level skyrocket, which in turn makes me more active, (I could always talk myself out of doing something for one reason or another). I found myself making healthier choices and my focus was intense. I actually have a sharper, clearer minded view of my life and what I want to accomplish. My family has also noticed a significant change in my physical and emotional appearance. I have never been one to weigh myself and I don’t think I want to start either. But I will say that I have noticed that my clothes are not fitting anymore. I have gone down in sizes and have had to start wearing a belt all the time now. So my Lifestyle has changed and I really feel good about where it is headed. Looking forward to many more days of these little changes that make up the big picture.

