Searching…… reaching…… empty handed?

depositphotos_33916361-3d-man-thinking-sitting-on-a-backless-stool-with-blank-thought-bubble

Over the course of the last 2 weeks, I have struggled for something to write about. Sure, I have many thoughts and ideas throughout my day but nothing that I truly want to write about that would reflect my true feelings, emotions and nature. I guess what I am looking for is something with “meat on its bones”. (Speaking of Meat – I love to cook for those of you who do not know). Unlike some of the great Authors here on WordPress, I find myself wanting to write and express myself but when I have a chance to sit down and write something, I draw a blank – so freaking frustrating!

So I have decided to set up camp and leave this up for the day, go about my normal routine and see what comes to mind – a few lines at a time. Sound Fun?? Well we shall see! (speaking of camp – I really need to finish my “to-do” list on my RV so that I can go camping).

First off – it’s not as easy as it sounds. I walk away to do something and my mind wanders back to this page – back to my un-thoughts, because as soon as I sit down, I lose it. I have so much in this life to be thankful for, so much love, happiness and blessings that I can write about, I just can’t bring them to the forefront. I am starting to get a bit worried about this actually – does this mean that I am coming down with depression, has my life gotten so mundane and routine? I am going to force myself to find inspiration. Not that I need inspiration to live my life….. (speaking of inspiration, do you know that God loves you?).

Eureka – I have found my inspiration. A worthy cause to invest my time and energy in. I have the greatest idea of all times. At least for this minute……. So now I must bid this post adieu and say¬† – Empty Handed? – I think not!

Don’t give up! Keep the positive flowing – fight the good fight – and keep writing!sword

Save

Leave a Reply

