Durham, Charlottesville – Hatred, Racism and YOU

Where do you fit in….

square circle

I woke up Tuesday morning to hear the news of what happened in Durham, NC on Monday after the Charlottesville incident. Some people (white and black – male and female) and a Woman who climbed up a confederate statue, tied a rope around it while others pulled it over off of its’ base and to the ground. Then if that weren’t enough, they kicked it, stomped on it, spit on it and gave it the “finger” as if it were a living thing with feelings – taking pictures and videoing it and cheering like it was a prize bull that the Bullfighter had just conquered – all for what?????

bullfighter

I hear of all this stuff going on around the word but this hit really close to home for me – literally! I’m like 45 minutes form Durham. Really People – this really shows your true character. This type of behavior is totally unacceptable and you all need to grow up. You act as if you are entitled and when you don’t get your way – you throw a stomping little tantrum to bully others into giving in to your cause. The sad part of it is – the majority of the people in this land (America) have become so offended and so afraid of Offending that it is easier to fall into the crowd rather than stand up to the crowd. Everyone wants something for nothing and they all want their 15 minutes of fame – Good, Bad or Indifferent. People have stopped standing up for what is right! They have looked the other way thinking, Whew, glad I didn’t get caught up in that mess.

The national consensus is as divided as it has ever been. We have lost sight of God and our faith is so far recessed that we cannot make clear minded, level headed decisions. We “ACT OUT” instead of using our hearts and minds. What happened to us people? You think that the Government is against us and there is some sort of conspiracy against you.

Everyone likes Sausage but nobody wants to know “HOW” the Sausage is made. We just want the final product to taste good.

Allowed and Rejected

Now as far as the 22 year old Woman who climbed up the statue to help pull it down. This Young Person who was never really directly involved with or impacted by Slavery. She has been arrested and she should be held accountable for her actions. She destroyed something that she really knew nothing about. Just what others have influenced within her. She jumped on “the cause” and she listened to others. Remember, Hitler was a Genius – he was able to get thousands and thousands of people to do his bidding. You think this is just an isolated incident? What about Kim Jong-il, Lenin, Hussein, and Charlie Manson. See the pattern here. These cold-blooded leaders did not care for the value of life as much as they did achieving their own selfish motives of domination, power, and immortality. We are quickly becoming just like them! We all have it in us to do bad things. Scripture says that we are born sinners and that we are by nature sinners.

Holy Bible on wooden table.

Holy Bible on wooden table.

They say that it takes compassion for humanity, love for country; and a strong pursuit of justice and mercy to become a strong and respected leader. President Trump was tasked with a job that no one else could handle any better. Let the man do his job. The job that WE gave him to do. Just because you don’t like his methods doesn’t make him a bad leader. Again, nobody really wants to know “HOW” we make the sausage!

We are all searching for something. We get some answers along the way. We make good and bad decisions – but we haven’t quite found our way yet. That’s the typical exploration of anyone who is on a path to somewhere, but the destination is not in sight yet.

The more I write about this the more I get fired up! (but here’s the difference – I don’t have to stand in the street screaming or pull down statues of Martin Luther King to get my point across).

My roots are as diverse as this country. My father and his side of the family were from Kentucky but my Mother and her family were from Wisconsin. North and South combined and United  – they made a family. We love each other, we disagree with each other, we help each other but we are still a family. We don’t think any less of either side. Now 49 years later, I have family spread all over this country. From North to South and East to West – by Blood and by Marriage – complied of  different Ethnic Groups, black, white and Hispanic. I have roots that extend back from Norwegian, German, American and Sweedish. So what does that make me? I was born and raised in the United States of America and so were my Parents and Grandparents. So I consider myself American. Should I self-identify with my German heritage, should I self-identify with my Norwegian heritage? No – I am American. I’m not African American as a lot of people claim to be, I’m not a Sweedish American nor am I German American. All of these peoples Parents and Grandparents were born here in the US too just like me. We are Americans. We have a duty to God and our Country.

Mark my words – there is coming a day – where there will be another all-out Civil War followed by a true Revolution of sorts. Not just some pissed off people who want something for nothing.

Remember – God won’t Bless No Mess!

Praying

Leave a Reply

